Washington, D.C. – Today, Senate Democrats once again voted to send stimulus checks to illegal immigrants. In the middle of a pandemic, as American citizens struggle to make ends meet, liberal Democrats in the Senate believe taxpayer dollars should be sent to those who are in the country illegally. 

The amendment, introduced by Sen. Cruz, would ban stimulus checks from going to illegal immigrants. Notable Senators who voted against this amendment are: Raphael Warnock, Mark Kelly, Catherine Cortez Masto, Maggie Hassan and Michael Bennet.

Statement from NRSC Spokesman T.W. Arrighi: “In a $2 trillion bill, of which less than 10% goes toward actual COVID relief, Senate Democrats have decided to allow taxpayer dollars in stimulus checks to be sent to illegal immigrants. Hardworking Americans who are trying to make ends meet, from Arizona to Georgia, will no doubt wonder why their Senators are prioritizing illegal immigrants over them.”


Make America Stronger

Help us take back the Senate

By providing your phone number, you are joining a recurring text messaging program for the NRSC

/// Donate